Board of Directors

Erik Prince
Executive Director & Chairman

Mr. Erik D. Prince has been appointed as an executive director and the Chairman of the Company since 10 January 2014. He is also chairman of the Nomination Committee and a committee member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company.

Mr. Prince is a US-born entrepreneur, philanthropist, military veteran and private equity investor with business interests in Africa, Europe, the Middle East and North America in the fields of logistics, aviation services, manufacturing, natural resources development and energy. He is the founder and chairman of Frontier Resource Group, a private equity firm active across the African continent in areas such as exploration, mining and energy development. Mr. Prince is the founder of Blackwater, a global private security company, which he sold in 2010 after successfully growing the company over the course of more than a decade into the premier provider of global security and logistics solutions to the United States Government and others. In addition, Mr. Prince purchased Presidential Airways in 2003 and grew it from a one-plane operation into a global logistics and aviation business with over 70 fixed and rotary wing aircraft operating in Africa, the Middle East and North America; he sold the company in 2010. Mr. Prince was educated at Hillsdale College. Upon graduation, he enlisted in the US Navy, where he served as a Navy SEAL officer until 1996.

Mr Ko Chun Shun
Executive Director & Deputy Chairman

Mr. Ko Chun Shun, Johnson, has been an executive director of the Company since 1998 and a Deputy Chairman of the Company since January 2014. He is also a director of various subsidiaries of the Company and is a committee member of the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Company.  Mr. Ko is a non-executive of Yunfeng Financial Group Limited (formerly known as REORIENT GROUP LIMITED) and an executive director of KuangChi Science Limited, both of which are listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the “Stock Exchange”).  In December 2016, he was appointed as an independent non-executive director, a committee member of the audit committee and the chairman of the remuneration committee of Meitu, Inc., which is listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange.  Mr. Ko has extensive experience in direct investment, merger and acquisition, TMT (Telecommunications, Media and Technology), advertising, electronic manufacturing service, financial service and property investment.

Luo Ning
Executive Director & Deputy Chairman

Mr. Luo Ning has been an executive director of the Company since October 2006 and was appointed as a Deputy Chairman of the Company on 10 January 2014. Mr. Luo is currently an assistant president of CITIC Group Corporation, a substantial shareholder of the Company, a deputy-chairman of CITIC Guoan Group, the chairman and general manager of CITIC Networks Co., Ltd, and the chairman of CITIC Guoan Information Industry Company Limited (a public company listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange in the People’s Republic of China (“PRC”)). He is a non-executive director of Asia Satellite Telecommunications Holdings Limited and an executive director of CITIC Telecom International Holdings Limited, both of which are listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange. Mr. Luo is also a non-executive director of Lajin Entertainment Network Group Limited, which is listed on the Growth Enterprise Market of the Stock Exchange. He also holds directorships in several other subsidiaries of CITIC Group Corporation. Mr. Luo has extensive experience in telecommunication business and holds a Bachelor Degree in Communication Specialty from The Wuhan People’s Liberation Army Institute of Communication Command in the PRC.

Hua Dongyi
Executive Director & CEO

Dr. Hua Dongyi has been appointed as an executive director and the Acting Chief Executive Officer of the Company since 26 July 2016.  On 22 March 2017, he has been re-designated as the Chief Executive Officer of the Company.  He is also an executive director of VDM Group Limited, which is listed on the Australian Securities Exchange, and an independent non-executive director of Bank of China (New Zealand) Limited in Auckland, New Zealand.  Dr. Hua graduated from the Chengdu University of Technology (formerly known as Chengdu College of Geology) with a Bachelor Degree in Engineering in 1984, and also received his Master Degree and Doctoral Degree in Engineering from the China University of Geosciences in 1990 and 1996 respectively. Dr. Hua has over 20 years’ experience in international engineering project bidding, international contract management of consulting projects, project management, project evaluation, cost and risk management and planning, organizing, implementing, operating of major infrastructure projects and constructing and developing of large mining projects.

Hu Qinggang
Executive Director

Mr. Hu Qinggang has been an executive director of the Company since October 2006. He is also a director of various subsidiaries of the Company. He has extensive experience in the finance field and had worked in the Finance Department of CITIC Group Corporation, a substantial shareholder of the Company, as the deputy director of the Finance and Planning Division. Mr. Hu holds a Bachelor Degree in Economics from the Beijing University of Technology and a Master Degree in Economics from the University of International Business and Economics in the PRC.

Dr. Harold O. Demuren
Non-Executive Director

Dr Harold O. Demuren has served as an independent non-executive director of the Company since 2014. He is also a committee member of the Audit Committee, the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Company. Dr. Demuren is an aeronautical engineer and the Chief Executive Officer of Harold Demuren Consulting. With over 45 years of experience in both the public and private sectors of the aviation industry, Dr. Demuren has been a strong proponent of aviation safety and security, especially advocating and spreading safety regulatory oversight on the African continent. He was the chief executive officer of Afrijet Airlines, a successful cargo airline, which had strategic alliances with foreign partners servicing Africa, Europe and the Americas from 1998 to 2005. He is the founder of Evergreen Apple Nigeria, the first fully integrated fixed based operations and maintenance facility hangar in Nigeria. He was appointed as the Director General of the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority from 2005 to 2013 and was the first to provide vital information to the public on the failed attempt of the “Christmas Day Bomber” in 2009. He successfully attained US Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Category One Certification for Nigeria and was the first African to be elected as the President of the International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO) General Assembly in Montreal in 2010. For his contribution to aviation safety globally, Dr. Demuren has received numerous awards including the 2010 Laura Taber Barbour Air Safety Award and the 2014 FSF-Boeing Aviation Safety Lifetime Achievement Award from Flight Safety Foundation. Dr Demuren holds a Master of Science degree in Aeronautical Engineering from the Kiev Institute of Aeronautical Engineers in the former Soviet Union and a Doctor of Science degree in the field of gas turbines, specialising in aircraft jet engines, from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT).

Lee Hau Leung
Non-Executive Director

Professor Lee Hau Leung has served as an independent non-executive director of the Company since 2014. He is also the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a committee member of the Audit Committee and the Nomination Committee of the Company. Professor Lee is the Thoma Professor of Operations, Information and Technology at the Graduate School of Business at Stanford University. His areas of specialisation include supply chain management, information technology, global logistics system design, inventory planning, and manufacturing strategy. He is the founding and current co-director of the Stanford Value Chain Innovation Initiative. He was elected a member of the United States National Academy of Engineering in 2010. He obtained his Bachelor of Social Science degree in Economics and Statistics from The University of Hong Kong in 1974, his Master of Science degree in Operational Research from the London School of Economics in 1975, and his Master of Science and PhD degrees in Operations Research from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania in 1983. He was awarded an Honorary Doctorate of Engineering degree by the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology in 2006 and an Honorary Doctorate from the Erasmus University of Rotterdam in 2008. Professor Lee is an independent non-executive director of 1010 Printing Group Limited and Global Brands Group Holding Limited, both of which are listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange. He is also an independent external director of Synnex Corporation, a public company listed on The New York Stock Exchange in the United States, and an independent non-executive director of Esquel Enterprises Limited, a private company based in Hong Kong.

Yap Fat Suan
Non-Executive Director

Mr. Yap Fat Suan, Henry, has been an independent non-executive director of the Company since 2004. He is also the Chairman of the Audit Committee, and a committee member of the Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company. Mr. Yap holds a Master Degree in Business Administration from the University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, in the United Kingdom. He is a fellow member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales and a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. He has extensive experience in finance and accounting. He retired as the managing director of Johnson Matthey Hong Kong Limited in June 2007 and prior to that appointment he was the general manager of Sun Hung Kai Development (China) Limited. He is also an independent non-executive director of Concord New Energy Group Limited, which is listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange, and Brockman Mining Limited, which is listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange and the Australian Securities Exchange.

Management Team

董事会

Board of Directors

埃里克·普林斯
执行董事兼董事长

埃里克普林斯先生自2014年1月10日起被任命为集团执行董事兼董事长,同时任集团提名委员会主席和薪酬委员会委员。

普林斯先生出生于美国,是企业家、慈善家、退役军人、私募股权投资人,投资遍布非洲、欧洲、中东、北美地区,业务涵盖物流、航空服务、制造、自然资源开发和能源。他是先丰资源集团的创始人兼董事长,这是一家私人股权企业,积极从事非洲大陆的勘探、矿业和能源开发。普林斯先生是黑水公司的创始人,它是一家全球化的私人安保公司,是美国政府和其他机构全球安保和物流解决方案首选供应商。在成功经营该公司十余年后,普林斯先生于2010年将该公司出售。此外,普林斯先生于2003年购买了总统航空公司(Presidential Airway),并将这家公司从仅仅1架飞机发展至拥有70余架固定翼飞机和旋转翼飞机,在非洲、中东、北美地区开展全球化的物流和航空业务;他于2010年出售了这家公司。普林斯先生曾就读于希尔斯达尔学院,毕业后加入美国海军海豹突击队,于1996年退伍。

高振顺
执行董事兼副董事长

高振顺先生自1998年起任集团执行董事兼集团副董事长,2014年1月10日起退任集团董事长,转任副董事长。他同时担任集团多个下属公司的董事,也是集团薪酬和提名委员会委员。高先生还担任云锋金融集团有限公司(前称瑞东集团有限公司)的非执行董事和光启科学有限公司的执行董事,这两家公司均在香港股票交易所主板上市。高先生于2016年10月获委任美图公司(于香港股票交易所主板上市)的独立非执行董事、审核委员会委员及薪酬委员会主席。高先生于直接投资、合并及收购、TMT(科技、媒体及电讯)及金融服务方面拥有丰富经验。

罗宁
执行董事兼副董事长

罗宁先生自2006年10月起任集团执行董事,2014年1月10日被任命为集团副董事长。罗先生目前是中国中信集团有限公司(中国中信集团是先丰服务集团的主要股东)总经理助理,中信国安集团有限公司副董事长,中信网络有限公司董事长兼总经理,也是中信国安信息产业股份有限公司董事长(该公司于中国深圳证券交易所上市)。罗先生还担任亚洲卫星控股有限公司非执行董事、中信国际电讯集团有限公司执行董事(这两个公司均于香港联交所主板上市)、以及拉近网娱集团有限公司非执行董事(该公司于香港联交所创业板上市),并在中国中信集团有限公司其他多家附属公司担任董事一职。罗先生拥有丰富的通信业务经验,持有中国武汉解放军通信指挥学院通信专业学士学位。

华东一
执行董事兼首席执行官

华东一博士自2016年7月26日起担任集团执行董事和集团署理首席执行官,2017年3月22日起正式担任集团首席执行官,同时担任VDM Group Limited (于澳洲证券交易所上市)执行董事和位于新西兰奥克兰的中国银行(新西兰)有限公司非执行独立董事。华博士于1984年毕业于成都理工大学(前称成都地质学院),获得工程学学士学位,分别于1990和1996年获得中国地质大学硕士学位和博士学位。华博士在国际工程项目招标、国际合约管理、项目管理、项目评估、成本和风险管理、大型基建项目的计划、组织、执行和营运以及大型采矿项目的建设和开发拥有逾20年经验。

胡庆刚
执行董事

胡庆刚先生自2006年10月起担任集团执行董事,同时担任集团多个下属公司董事。胡先生在财务和投资领域拥有丰富经验,曾任中国中信集团有限公司财务部计财处副处长(中国中信集团是先丰服务集团的主要股东)。胡先生拥有北京工业大学经济学学士学位和对外经济贸易大学经济学硕士学位。

Dr. Harold O. Demuren
独立非执行董事

Harold O. Demuren 博士自2014年4月8日起任集团独立非执行董事,也是集团审核委员会、提名委员会及薪酬委员会委员。Demuren 博士是一位航空机械工程师,曾任Harold Demuren咨询公司首席执行官。他在国营及私营航空业拥有逾45年从业经验,一直致力提倡航空安全及保安,特别是提倡并在非洲大陆推广安全监管。1998-2005年曾任Afrijet航空公司的首席执行官,该公司是一家成功的航空货运公司,曾于1998年至2005年与外国伙伴建立策略性联盟,服务遍及非洲、欧洲、美洲。曾创建尼日利亚Evergreen Apple公司,是尼日利亚第一家全面整合固定基地运营与飞机维护设施的公司。2005-2013年被任命为尼日利亚民用航空管理局局长,在2009年第一个向公众提供了有关失败的“圣诞节炸弹”事件的关键信息。他成功地为尼日利亚获得了美国联邦航空管理局(FAA)第一类别认证,2010年在蒙特利尔成为首位获选为国际民用航组织(国际民航组织)大会主席的非洲人。Demuren 博士曾获多个奖项,包括获飞行安全基金会颁授2010年Laura Taber Barbour航空安全奖及2014年飞行安全基金会颁授的波音航空安全终身成就奖,以表彰Demuren博士对全球航空安全的贡献。Demuren博士拥有前苏联基辅航空工程学院的航空工程硕士学位,以及麻省理工学院的燃气涡轮领域博士学位,专业研究飞行器喷气引擎。

李效良
独立非执行董事

李效良教授自2014年3月24日起任集团独立非执行董事,同时任集团薪酬委员会主席及审核委员会和提名委员会委员。李教授是斯坦福商学院运营、信息与科技专业的Thoma教授,专业领域包括供应链管理、信息科技、全球化物流系统设计、库存计划和制造战略等。他创立了斯坦福价值链创新计划并担任联合主任,2010年当选美国国家工程院院士。他于1974年获得香港大学经济与统计专业社会科学学士学位,于1975年获得伦敦经济学院运筹学专业硕士学位,于1983年获得宾夕法尼亚大学沃顿学院运筹学专业硕士和博士学位,于2006年和2008年分别获香港科技大学颁授工程学荣誉博士学位及鹿特丹伊利斯姆斯大学荣誉博士学位。李教授在汇星印刷集团有限公司和利标品牌有限公司担任独立非执行董事,他还在美国纽约证券交易所上市公司新聚思公司担任独立外部董事,并在香港私营公司溢达集团担任独立非执行董事。

叶发旋
独立非执行董事

叶发旋先生自2004年起任集团独立非执行董事,同时任集团审核委员会主席和薪酬及提名委员会委员。叶先生拥有英国格拉斯哥斯特拉斯克莱德大学工商管理硕士学位,是英格兰及威尔士特许会计师公会资深会员,也是香港会计师公会会员,在财务和会计方面经验丰富。他于2007年6月退任庄信万丰贵金属香港有限公司董事总经理,在那以前任新鸿基发展(中国)有限公司总经理。他同时是香港联交所主板上市的协和新能源集团和澳大利亚证券交易所上市的布莱克万矿业有限公司的独立非执行董事。

管理团队

Management Team